Diocesan Cycle of Prayer 2025

<u>January</u>

Diocese of Armagh: Rt Rev John McDowell

Week beginning 5th January

Our Bishop, Rt Rev Andrew Forster, our Archdeacons, Ven. Robert Miller and Ven. David Huss, the Honorary Secretaries, the Diocesan Council and associated boards, and all clergy and lay people who volunteer to serve in this way

Week beginning 12th January

Derry & Raphoe Safeguarding Compliance Officer, Ms Jocelyn McKeown, and members of our Safeguarding Trust Panels

Week beginning 19th January

Diocesan Office Staff: Mr Gavin Harkin (Diocesan Secretary), Dr Joanne Miller (Bishop's Secretary), Ms Jocelyn McKeown (Diocesan Safeguarding Compliance Officer), Mrs Kirsty McCartney (Diocesan Children's Ministry Officer), Mrs Claire Hinchliff (Diocesan Youth Officer), Mr Gordon Robinson (Officer Caretaker), Mr Paul McFadden (Diocesan Communications Officer).

Week beginning 26th January

Templemore – St Columb's Cathedral, Londonderry Dean: Very Rev Raymond Stewart Rev Canon John Merrick Diocesan Reader: Mr David Bell

February

Diocese of Clogher: Rt Rev Dr Ian Ellis

Week beginning 2nd February

Glendermott and New Buildings Rector: Rev Canon Robert Boyd Curate: Rev Johnny Lowden Diocesan Evangelist: Dr Joanne Miller

Week beginning 9th February

All Saints Clooney Rector: Rev Canon David McBeth Curate: Rev Melanie Niblock Diocesan Readers: Mr Mervyn Donnell and Mr Bobby Keys

Week beginning 16th February

Faughanvale Rector: Rev Canon Paul Hoey

Week beginning 23rd February

Cumber Upper, Cumber Lower, Banagher & Learmount Rector: Rev David Slater Diocesan Reader: Mrs Caroline McMichael

March

Diocese of Connor: Rt Rev George Davison

Week beginning 2nd March

Dungiven & Bovevagh Rector: Rev Mark Loney

Week beginning 9th March

Balteagh and Carrick, Tamlaghtard and Aghanloo Rector: Rev Rhys Jones OLM Deacon: Rev Brian Robinson

Week beginning 16th March

Tamlaghtfinlagan and Myroe Rector: Rev Canon Harold Given

Week beginning 23rd March

Drumachose Rector: Rev Canon Aonghus Mayes Curate: Rev Andrew Neill

Week beginning 30th March

Castlerock and Dunboe Rector: Rev Chris Mac Bruithin Diocesan Reader: Ms McCall Gilfillan

<u>April</u>

Diocese of Derry & Raphoe: Rt Rev Andrew Forster Diocese of Kondoa: Rt Rev Given Gaula

Week beginning 6th April

Killowen Rector: Rev Donard Collins Diocesan Readers: Mrs Val Bleakley and Victor Carson

Week beginning 13th April

Camus-Juxta-Bann Rector: Rev Paul Lyons

Week beginning 20th April (Easter Day)

Aghadowey Rector: Rev Louise Crawford-McCafferty

Week beginning 27th April

Errigal and Desertoghill Rector: Rev Carmen Hayes

<u>May</u>

Diocese of Down & Dromore: Rt Rev David McClay

Week beginning 4th May

Kilrea, Tamlaght O'Crilly Upper and Tamlaght O'Crilly Lower Rector: Rev Gary Millar OLM Deacon: Rev Gillian Millar Diocesan Reader: Mr Timothy Dowie

Week beginning 11th May

Maghera and Killelagh Rector: Rev Jonathan Brown OLM Deacon: Rev Eleanor Craig

Week beginning 18th May

Ballyscullion Priest-in-charge: Rev Brian Hassan

Week beginning 25th May Castledawson Rector: Rev Canon Colin Welsh

<u>June</u> Diocese of Kilmore, Elphin & Ardagh: Rt Rev Dr Ferran Glenfield

Week beginning 1st June Desertmartin and Termoneeny Rector: Rev Philip Benson

Week beginning 8th June

Kilcronaghan, Ballynascreen and Six Towns Rector: Rev Rosie Diffin

Week beginning 15th June

Ardstraw, Baronscourt, Badoney Lower with Greenan, Badoney Upper Rector: Rev Ivan Dinsmore OLM Deacon: Rev Sean McClafferty

Week beginning 22nd June

Cappagh and Lislimnaghan Rector: Rev Canon Derek Quinn

Week beginning 29th June

Drumragh with Mountfield Rector: Rev Graham Hare Curate: Rev Alexander Aquilla Chisnall Diocesan Reader: Mr Paddy Quinn

July

Diocese of Tuam, Limerick and Killaloe: Rt Rev Michael Burrows

Week beginning 6th July

Youth and Children's Ministry in the Diocese Diocesan Youth Officer: Mrs Claire Hinchliff Diocesan Children's Ministry Officer: Mrs Kirsty McCartney Derry & Raphoe Youth (DRY), Diocesan and Parish Volunteers, Young People, Children, Diocesan Youth and Children's Departments

Week beginning 13th July

Edenderry and Clanabogan Rector: Rev Canon Robert Clarke

Week beginning 20th July

Drumclamph with Clare, Langfield Lower, Langfield Upper Rector: Rev Robert Keogh

Week beginning 27th July

Derg and Termonamongan Rector: Rev Peter Ferguson Curate: Rev Claire Henderson Diocesan Reader: Mr William Montgomery

<u>August</u>

Diocese of Meath and Kildare: Most Rev Patricia Storey

Week beginning 3rd August Urney and Sion Mills Rector: Rev Jonathan McFarland Diocesan Reader: Mr Peter Clampett

Week beginning 10th August Camus-Juxta-Mourne Rector: Vacant

Week beginning 17th August Donagheady Rector: Rev Capt. Richard Beadle Diocesan Reader: Mrs Caroline McMichael

Week beginning 24th August

Leckpatrick and Dunnalong Rector: Rev Andrea Cotter Diocesan Reader: Mrs Kaye Nesbitt and Mr Richard Cotter

Week beginning 31st August

St. Augustine's Rector: Rev Nigel Cairns

September

Diocese of Dublin and Glendalough: Most Rev Michael Jackson

Week beginning 7th September

Christ Church, Culmore, Muff and St. Peter's Rector: Ven Robert Miller NSM: Rev Canon Katie McAteer OLM Deacon: Rev Linda Hughes Diocesan Readers: Mr James Kelley, Mr Brian Seaton

Week beginning 14th September

Moville, Greencastle, Donagh, Culdaff and Cloncha Bishop's Curate: Rev Alan McCracken

Week beginning 21st September

Fahan Upper and Fahan Lower Priest-in-charge: Rev Canon David Ferry

Week beginning 28th September

Taughboyne with Craigadooish, Newtowncunningham and Killea Vacant Diocesan Readers: Mrs Maureen Williams, Ms Anne Speers

October

Diocese of Cashel, Waterford, Lismore, Ossory, Ferns and Leighlin: Rt Rev Adrian Wilkinson

Week beginning 5th October

Conwal Union with Gartan Rector: Rev Adrian Dorrian

Week beginning 12th October

Tullyaughnish, Kilmacrennan, Killgarvan and Glenalla Rector: Rev Canon Harry Gilmore

Week beginning 19th October

Clondevaddock and Mevagh Priest-in-charge: Rev Chris Matchett

Week beginning 26th October Clondehorkey with Cashel Vacant

<u>November</u> Diocese of Cork, Cloyne and Ross: Rt Rev Dr Paul Colton

Week beginning 2nd November

Dunfanaghy, Raymunterdoney and Tullaghobegley Rector: Rev David Skuce

Week beginning 9th November

Gweedore, Carrickfinn and Templecrone NSM: Rev Arthur Burns Diocesan Reader: Mrs Norma Burns

Week beginning 16th November

Ardara, Glencolumkille, Glenties, Inniskeel and Lettermacaward Bishop's Curate: Rev Robert Wray NSM: Rev Michael Classon

Week beginning 23rd November

Inver, Mountcharles, Killaghtee and Killybegs Rector: Rev Susan Elliott Diocesan Reader: Mrs Georgina Armstrong

Week beginning 30th November

Drumholm, Kilbarron and Rossknowlagh Rector: Rev Canon Brian Russell Diocesan Reader: Mrs Esther Russell

December

Diocese of Kondoa: Rt Rev Given Gaula Diocese of Derry and Raphoe: Bishop Andrew Forster

Week beginning 7th December

Donegal, Killymard, Lough Eske and Laghey Rector: Ven David Huss Diocesan Reader: Miss Nuala Dudley

Week beginning 14th December

Stranorlar, Meenglass and Kilteevogue Priest-in-charge: Rev Canon Mervyn Peoples

Week beginning 21st December

Convoy, Monellan and Donaghmore Vacant

Week beginning 28th December

Raphoe Group of Parishes – St Eunan's Cathedral, Raymochy and Clonleigh Dean: Very Rev Liz Fitzgerald